A collision of adrenalin and emotion

     Hard Rock\Progressive Metal band 'Adjacent To Nothing' is a collision of adrenaline and emotion... embracing both beast and beauty in the pursuit of creative display and emotive release. While their unflinching sound is defined by thick driving guitars, unique percussion, captivating rhythms, and evocative leads, their anthemic vocals soar with devotions of seizing second chances, questioning social norms, unleashing repressed anger, and enduring love and loss. It is music which lures you in, engages your consciousness, and invites you to listen, feel, and perhaps even grow.

     Their latest album "Lessons and Lesions", which was co-produced and engineered with Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Meytal, Jeff Loomis), Stetson 'Bucket' Whitworth (Chelsea Grin, Living in Fiction), and Joel Pack (Royal Blis, Broke City), captures a fierceness and sincerity that's lacking in most modern records. And on its heels, ATN is poised to make waves in 2017.

     Having shared the stage with bands such as Soulfly, Drowning Pool, Fair to Midland, Type O Negative, Rev Theory, Pop Evil, Ill Nino, Flaw, Dry Kill Logic, 40 Below Summer, and Atomship, their intense stage presence, coupled with their undeniable musicianship, has found resonance with audiences everywhere... visually, emotionally, and rhythmically drawing in crowd after crowd.

The album will be released March 31, 2017 by Song Haus Music, and distributed via Sumthing Distribution.

"A crushing conglomerate of girth, sweat and spit. Loud and real, with hammer-hard hooks! Adjacent to Nothing is as it speaks!"
Sylvia Massy, Radio Star Studios (Tool, System of a Down, Sublime)

"Skillfully played and powerful music."
Mark Johnston, Daily Herald

"Within every song and action these guys make, lies aptitude and creativity."
Nocturnal Hall Magazine, UK and Germany

Adjacent To Nothing is:

     Mike Shumway - Lead Vocals
       Brennan Walker - Guitar, Didjeridu, and Congas
        Clint Menlove - Guitar, Voicebox, and Dan Bau
     Craig Baker - Drums
    Spencer Walker - Bass, Keyboards, and backup vocals